Overwhelming response

I recently made this blog known to friends and family via Facebook and have been blown away by how many people read it and sent me text messages, private messages or have spoken to me.

Some of them know my journey but perhaps didn’t understand or realise the impact it’s had on my life. They have been supportive along the way without realising and that’s what is so incredibly awesome about my support network. They don’t know they are my support network!!

I’ve been told recently that I’ve inspired others and encouraged them to do more than they thought possible. While that is humbling and gives me a warm glow, it’s up to the individual to get off their butt and do the exercise. It’s up to the individual to decide what they are going to eat or drink each and every day. I can’t control that, the willingness to change has to be a desire.

On top of that, it’s a constant determination to succeed that drives you forward. By surrounding myself, on purpose I might add, with positive and like minded people, I’ve gone well beyond my wildest dreams.

In addition to this, I keep setting small goals. My next one is to be under 60kg and although I know it’s about more than what the scales read each Monday morning, I’m so close I can almost taste the success. After I tick that goal off the list, it will be a far bigger goal to keep my weight under 60kg (that’s 132 pounds to those not using metric).

Thank you for reading this blog. Thank you for your comments. Thank you for being there for me.

Leave a Reply

